Here at The Park Academies Trust we use cookies to:
- improve our website performance;
- help you share our content across your social media networks; and
- personalise our advertisements to you.

To accept our cookies please click the button below, or for further details and the chance to specify your cookie preferences please click ‘more information’.

You can change your preferences at any time by visiting the “Cookies Preferences” page, which can be found via our footer. View our Privacy and Cookies policies for full details.

 

 

School Events Calendar 2023 - 24

This page lists all the important events taking place this academic year:

New dates will added throughout the school year.

Term 1

Tuesday 5th September 

Start of Term 1

Thursday 7th September 

Whole School Individual Photos (all day)
Tuesday 12th September

Open Evening 5.00pm - 7.30pm

School closes early 2.05pm

Wednesday 13th September 

Open Evening 5.00pm - 7.30pm

Tuesday 19th September 

Year 11 Key to Success Evening 5.30pm - 7.00pm

Wednesday 20th September

Year 11 Science Museum Trip

Wednesday 27th September 

Open Morning 9.15am - 11.00am

Thursday 28th September

Open Morning 9.15am - 11.00am

Thursday 28th September

Year 7 Tutor Consultation 4.00pm - 7.30pm

Thursday 5th October

Year 9 Bath Uni Trip

Thursday 12th October

Year 11 Mock Interview Day

Tuesday 17th October

IMAX Media Trip - Year 11

Tuesday 17th October

Autumn Concert at APS Year 7 - Year 11

Thursday 19th October 

English Trip Mary Shelly's House of Frankenstein - Year 8

Friday 20th October

English Trip Mary Shelly's House of Frankenstein - Year 8

Friday 20th October 

End of Term 1

Term 2

Monday 30th October 

Start of Term 2

Monday 6th to Friday 10th November

Literature Festival

Tuesday 7th and Wednesday 8th November

Whole School Flu Immunisations

Thursday 9th November 

GCSE Drama Trip at Bristol Old Vic Theatre (Year 10 & 11)

Wednesday 15th November

Children in Need

Thursday 16th November 

INSET DAY

Thursday 16 to Monday 27th November

Year 11 Mock (1) Exams

Friday 17th November 

INSET DAY

Thursday 23rd November 

Year 7 trip to 'A Christmas Carol' at the Arts Centre, Swindon 

Friday 24th November

English Trip Mary Shelly's House of Frankenstein - Year 8 (Re-arranged from 20/10/23)

Wednesday 29th November 

Year 10 Subject Consultation Evening 4.00pm - 7.30pm to include Intro to GCSE

Wednesday 6th December 

Year 10 Photography trip, Bristol

Tuesday 12th December

Year 9 Hansel and Gretel Trip, London

Wednesday 13th December

Year 8 Humanities Trip to the Steam, Swindon

Thursday 14th December 

Year 7 Oliver Twist, Tabacco Theatre Trip, Bristol

Monday 18th December

Christmas Concert at Blunsdon (timing to be confirmed)

Tuesday 19th December 

Year 11 Subject Consultation Evening 4.00pm - 7.30pm
Wednesday 20th December 

End of Term 2

School closes at 12.30pm

Term 3

Wednesday 3rd January

Start of Term 3

Friday 5th January 

Egg Theatre Trip 

Monday 15th January to Friday 19th January

Year 9 Options Taster Lesson Week

Monday 23rd January 

Year 9 Options and Subject Consultation Evening 4.00pm - 7.30pm

Wednesday 17th January 

Marlborough College - Year 8 Scholars

Friday 26th January

Year 10 and Year 11 Art and Photography Visiting Artists

Wednesday 31st January

Year 10 Harry Potter Studios, Watford

Wednesday 31st January 

Marlborough College - Year 8 Scholars

Wednesday 31st January

Year 7 Subject Consultation Evening 4.00pm - 7.30pm

Thursday 1st February

Bristol Harbourside trip Year 11 8.45am - 2.00pm

Friday 2nd February

Bristol Harbourside trip Year 11 8.45am - 2.00pm

Friday 9th February

End of Term 3

Term 4

Monday 19th February

INSET DAY

Tuesday 20th February

Start of Term 4

Tuesday 20th February

Year 8 HPV Immunisations (all day)

Thursday 22nd February

Year 8 Subject Consultation Evening 4.00pm 0 7.30pm

Monday 26th February to Wednesday 6th March

Year 11 Mock (2) Exams

Tuesday 5th March

'A Fairer Future' Exhibition 4.30pm - 6pm

Wednesday 6th March

Ecuador Scuba Expedition 2025 - Years 9, 10 and 11 6pm in the Main hall

Thursday 7th March

Year 9 Author Visit - World Book Day

Friday 15th March

Comic Relief - Donate £1 via ParentPay for wearing your own clothes

Monday 25th March

Year 11 Group Photo (P1)

Tuesday 27th February

Year 7 Bristol M-Shed & Walking Tour

Tuesday 26th March

Tutor Consultation Day

Thursday 28th March

End of Term 4

Term 5

Monday 15th April

Start of Term 5

Monday 22nd April

Year 8 Egg Theatre Trip

Monday 29th April to Wednesday 1st May

PGL Maths KS3 Outdoor Activity Course at PGL Osmington Bay, Dorset

Monday 6th May

May Bank Holiday

Tuesday 7th May

TPAT Year 10 Masterclass

Wednesday 8th May 

Year 8 Bristol Aquarium and M Shed

Thursday 9th May to Wednesday 26th June

Start of GCSE Summer 2024 Examination

Friday 14th May to Saturday 15th May

Duke of Edinburgh's Award

Wednesday 22nd May

Trip 'Life of Pi' at the Theatre Royal in Bath

Friday 24th May

End Of Term 5

Term 6

Monday 3rd June

INSET DAY

Tuesday 4th June

Start of Term 6

Tuesday 4th June

Trip to see Hamilton at Bristol Hippodrome 

Thursday 6th June

Year 10 Art and Photography trip Wake the Tiger in Bristol

Thursday 20th June to Saturday 22nd June

Year 9 Battlefields Trip

Wednesday 26th June

Year 7 Bletchley Park 

Friday 5th July

Year 11 Prom at the De Vere Cotswold Water Park Hotel

Monday 8th July

Elite Sports Academy and Sports Leaders Trip to University of Bath

Tuesday 9th July to Thursday 11th July

Year 10 Madrid Trip

Thursday 18th July

End of Term 6 

Early finish 12.30pm